Meet the forward-thinking team behind the
industry’s best dental professionals

DCA is built and maintained by experienced clinical and operational leaders who are driven by a shared commitment to ensure dentistry is practiced with honesty, integrity, and compassion while ensuring superior standards of care.

Executive Leadership

  • Jerry Rhodes

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Jeffrey Koziel


  • Don Gallo, DMD

    Chief Clinical Officer

  • Victoria Garcia

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Erika Williams

    Chief Talent Officer

  • David Pegg

    Chief Growth Officer

  • James Nick

    Chief Operating Officer

  • Joel Olivio

    Chief Information, Security, and Technology Officer

General Practice
Division Leadership

  • Dr. Edan Blumenthal

    Chief Dental Officer
    Northeast and Atlantic

  • Dr. Alex Cardounel

    Chief Dental Officer
    Atlantic and South

  • Dr. Billy Mauthe

    Chief Dental Officer

  • BJ Bolka

    Division Vice President

  • Shawna Eury

    Division Vice President

  • Nicole Lipp

    Southeast Division Vice President

  • Dan Sparks

    Division Vice President

  • Specialty
    Division Leadership

    Dr. Sarah Balaster

    Chief Dental Officer for Specialty and Hygiene

  • Pediatrics & Orthodontics
    Division Leadership

    Dr. Matt Freedman

    Chief Dental Officer for Orthodontics


    Dr. Barry Lyon

    Pediatric Specialist
    Chief Dental Officer for Pediatric Dentistry


    Eduardo Laventman

    Division Vice President

Partner dentists